Review: The Melody of You and Me by M. Hollis

31193155.jpg

Title: The Melody of You and Me (Lilac Town #1)
Author: M. Hollis
Release Date and Publisher: February 2017, CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Star Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis:

After dropping out of university and breaking up with her girlfriend of three years, Chris Morrison’s life is now a mind-numbing mess. She doubts that working at the small neighborhood bookstore is going to change that. The rest of her time is spent mostly playing guitar and ignoring the many messages her mother keeps sending her about going back to college.

But one day, an adorable and charming new bookseller waltzes her way into Chris’s life. Josie Navarro is sweet, flirty, and she always has a new book in her hands. The two girls start a fast friendship that, for Chris, holds the promise of something more. But is she reading too much into this or is it possible that Josie feels the same way?


MY REVIEW:

This is the very first ARC I received and reviewed for, and I’m so happy that the author trusts me enough to review both the first draft and the ARC!

If you’re into really cute and simple story lines but with very serious issues to be tackled with, then you should definitely read this book. Please take note that this is a lesbian romance themed book, and I was a bit shocked when I first read it because I haven’t read any FF books. I definitely need to widen my readings lol. I also loved how the characters are so different from each other, but together, they’re totally adorable! And Josie is a Filipino – like me!! I can relate with her sooo much because of the culture and her love for books, and I related to Chris more by being an introvert.

Cuteness overload! It wasn’t a disappointment!

Leave a Reply

